Presented By: High Rolla Records

Tues. Dec 5 | 8:00 PM @Downtown Cultural Arts Center

 Hosted by: Mahogany Brown & Comedian Ant P


The three nominees receiving the most votes in every category, will become the finalist. Finalist are announced on or before September 4th of every year.

The finalist receiving the most votes in each category, is declared the winner. The winners are announced and presented with trophies at the annual BMA red carpet ceremony, during the first week of December.

BALTIMORE MARYLAND - The 2017 Baltimore Music Awards have come and gone! Thank you to everyone who came out to the ceremony, voted in any category, helped behind the scenes, nominated anyone, shared a flyer or helped spread the word by telling a person about the event. Each and every one of you help this show to grow and I truly thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Album/Mix Tape of the Year 
WINNER: Skarr Akbar
GoGetta $lick “Saucy La Savage”
Skarr Akbar “Fear. Love. Respect”
YBS Skola "No Pad Just Paper:Reloaded

Big Tony Party Host Award
WINNER: BMore Princess
Jay Hill
BMore Princess
Chief the Party Rocka

Dance Music Legacy Award
WINNER: DJ Kasper Burnstein
DJ Kasper Burnstein
TT the Artist
DJ Juwan

DJ of the Year
WINNER: DJ Lil Jetta
DJ Amazin
DJ Kenny K
DJ Lil Jetta

Duo/Group of the Year
WINNER: Creek Boyz 
Creek Boyz
Peso Da Mafia
Black Flamingo Gang (Skarr Akbar,EJ & Tony Bosco)

Female Rapper of the Year
WINNER: Shy Lady Heroin
Sneaky T
Neffy Raps
Shy Lady Heroin

Gospel Artist of the Year
Tornado 4:18
AJ DaVoice
Anthony Avery

Live Performer of the Year
Lil Key
Blue Benjamin Sleepy

Male Rapper of the Year
YBS Skola
Bandhunta Izzy
Blue Benjamin Sleepy

Music Video of the Year
WINNER: Skarr-Akbar "Black Flamingo" ft EJ & Tony Bosco
Skarr-Akbar "Black Flamingo" ft. Ej &Tony Bosco (directed by AkbarVisions)
YGG TAY - BANDZ (directed by AbeniNazeer)
Lola Zoe - That Hit (directed by RyenEasterling For HAZEY T.V.)

Producer of the Year
WINNER: J. Oliver
King Midas
J. Oliver
Fuse DMV

Radio Station of the Year
WINNER: Be Exposed Radio
VVC Radio
Be Exposed Radio
WMSK Online Radio

Radio Show of the Year
WINNER: I Want Luscious TV
Animal House
I Want Luscious TV
Charm City Direct Radio

Song of the Year
WINNER:Peso Da Mafia "Money Man"
Creek Boyz “With My Team”
Peso Da Mafia “Money Man”
YBS Skola "Shinning"

2017 Hall of Fame Award
Ruff Endz

2017 Hall of Fame Award
Supa DJ Big L

Stay Connected With Us

​​​How It Works!
The winners in every category are selected by the people thru a 2 level voting process. 

It starts every year with the nomination period. From April - August, people can log on to and submit their choices in various categories. 

Stay Connected With Us